details

​My lover’s hands are like

Treasure haunting pirates at night, 

Controlling the map of my heart 

And traveling through my skin. 

My lover’s hands are gold seekers, 

Getting lost underneath the dirt

I was born in//

Digging and hoping 

To find the oldest secrets.

My lover’s hands are sun blessed, 

For when they touch my face 

My happiness enlightens 

At the corner of my mouth

And suddenly all I can see

In both our eyes 

Are our hands 

Holding each other’s hearts.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

