Wine thinking

Do you know that emptiness you feel
inside your chest
every time you miss someone?
A solid emptiness,
one which fights with your ribs,
stabs your heart
and chokes you up…
I feel like it has always been there –
And it is only growing
when I miss someone//
the way I miss you now

I drank way too much wine,
because it felt like tasting your lips,
so I wanted more
and more
and more…
Till it felt like nothing//
and that nothing made me
miss you more
and see myself
reflected on that glass so
lonely
red
lonely…
alone

2 thoughts on “Wine thinking

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

