The one that I adore

The one that I adore
has a sad and wicked soul – 
He walks all day through my mind
and comes even closer at night.
The one  that I adore is broken, but fine,
He hides all that pain with a single lie
And I have fallen deeply for his eyes,
So wistful, so pure – 
Devil in disguise.
He doesn’t know and I might never tell
That even in the morning, I still sense his smell,
I still feel his lips trembling on mine
and taste his bittersweet in a glass of wine.
The one that I adore is here, but so far,
He doesn’t know he has my heart in a jar
And all I do is wonder if he’d ever come again
to meet his broken soul
and hope to be his bend.

 

One thought on “The one that I adore

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

