battle for the sin

I’ve got you under my skin,
devouring my flesh, becoming my sin,
I’ve known you for so long, and yet I can’t back down
I’ve been losing every fight, how could I win now?
You’ve come so close to me, but yet it feels so cold
A mixed up storm of feelings, a heart so weak can’t hold.
But I have come to wish for every side of you,
That  I no longer care what evil you can do.
So still… what is this feeling?
Awake at 2 am, just staring at the ceiling…
I think I should let go, for I might lose the game
or maybe I’ll call tomorrow, to remember who’s the blame.

One thought on “battle for the sin

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

