Leave my mind

I have to block out thoughts of you so I don’t lose my head
They crawl in like a cockroach leaving babies in my bed

Isn’t it a pity, you run through my thoughts all day, like you’d chase all the devils that live inside and I don’t even get the chance to cross your mind for a second? Yet, you live there too. You’re not a demon, but certainly not an angel. You’re the light that meets the darkness. The cold that embraces the warmth of my heart. Maybe…you are the single thought I allow to leave scars in my mind.
One thought on “Leave my mind

Add yours

  1. Beautiful, I somehow find myself in those little phrases..
    It makes me feel good to know people have these little similarities.
    I loved reading it!
    Keep writing, you’re a real treasure 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

