Waiting for you

You said you’d be here by 8, so where are you?
I’m sitting here all alone, I’m cold and  feel a little blue.
Sometimes I need you so bad, that it scares me,
Like my heart is captured in your chest, but you can’t see.

The  night goes on, as the moon and the stars reborn,
I only see people who don’t know where they come from;
And I ‘m still waiting for you to tell me tonight –
Are we going to face together all these city lights?

So I light up a cigarette, pretty sure you won’t come,
I’m going out of my mind and I’ve run out of rum;
I still look after you, even if my view is covered of smoke,
But all I see are the memories caught in a stroke.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

